A Journey Through Time: The Future I Will Have

IMAGINE BY MATTHEW MYLES

I will love you,
Time will go past, and our love will grow,
Our bond will solidify,
And we both know that it won’t be easy,
Hard times are sure to follow,
But they will teach us,
They will make us stronger,
We will move forward,
And I will love you more,
We will sit on the porch,
Your fingers intertwined with mine,
Grey hair that we wear proudly,
Looking out at the life we built,
The life we lived,
Together…
These things may not have happened yet,
But I see them as clear as day,
Because you are my happily ever after,
As I am yours,
So this future I look forward to because you are the one I will spend it with.

View original post

Leave a Reply

